The SPƵվ Scotland Board promotes and ensures the sustainability, educational excellence and profile of the SPƵվ in Scotland and its role as part of the wider Association.

Using its Scotland specific knowledge, expertise and presence to this end, it enables an effective balance between a focus on Scotland and support to the Board of Trustees and the other Trustee subcommittees, examining how key Association-wide matters may impact on Scotland.

The chair of SPƵվ Scotland sits on the Trustee board: you can view the SPƵվ trustee profiles on this page.

You can learn more about the SPƵվ Scotland board structure and board members below.

Karen McArdle, Deputy President & National Officer 

Karen McArdle

SPƵվ Scotland Interim Acting Chair

Robin Cook, SPƵվ English Regional Representative

Robin Cook

SPƵվ English regional representative

Allison, SPƵվ Scotland

Alison Morrison

SPƵվ Scotland Vice-Convenor

Ray McCowan, Director of SPƵվ Scotland

Ray McCowan

SPƵվ Scotland Director

Angela Ainslie SPƵվ Scotland board

Angela Ainslie

SPƵվ Scotland board


Pam Simpson SPƵվ Scotland

Pam Simpson

SPƵվ Scotland Convenor

Paul Ballatyne,SPƵվ Scotland

Paul Ballantyne

SPƵվ Scotland Vice-Convenor

Kathleen Formosa

Kathleen Formosa

Director of Corporate Governance

Simon Parkinson, Chief Executive and General Secretary of the SPƵվ

Simon Parkinson

CEO & General Secretary



Contact the Governance team

For all enquiries and requests for information, including contacting the SPƵվ Scotland board, please contact us through the webform below, and one of the team will be back in touch.

Contact us

How do we use the information we gather from you?
Please see our privacy policy